07 January 2010

Hall of Fame voters are idiots.

Last year one dumbass (Corky Simpson) decided he would stop Ricky Henderson (Ricky freakin' Henderson!) from being unanimous, not because he didn't think Ricky was worthy, but because he's 'just not a Ricky guy'.  This year, they elected a candidate who's borderline (and that's being generous -- seriously, check out his career .323 OBP), and failed to elect Robby Alomar or Barry Larkin, two guys who should be automatic.  They also continued their brainless exclusions of Bert Blyleven and Rock Raines.

Like I said, idiots.